People

©2010 Dan Hille, Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago

Carol Rausch Albright

Visiting Professor of Religion and Sciencealbright1@aol.com

Carol Rausch Albright, now Visiting Professor of Religion and Science at the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago, has spent much of her life working in religion, science, or a…

Learn More
Dave0

David Glover

Projects Administrator; Assistant for Epic of Creationdglover@lstc.edu773.256.0767

Having interned at Argonne National Laboratory’s Environmental Research Division studying atmospheric and aquatic radiation while studying chemistry and mathematics at Wartburg College, David Glover entered graduate school to pursue a…

Learn More
rosa-fuentes-eddie1

Eddie A. Rosa Fuentes

Center Coordinatorzygoncenter@lstc.edu773-256-0670

Eddie A. Rosa-Fuentes is the Centers Coordinator for the Zygon Center for Religion and Science and the Albert “Pete” Pero Jr. Multicultural Center.  He is also a full-time Ph.D. in…

Learn More
Recept061-Woloschak-2

Gayle Woloschak

Associate Directorg-woloschak@northwestern.edu

Gayle Woloschak is currently a professor and molecular biologist working in the Department of Radiology at Northwestern University’s Feinberg School of Medicine. Her primary research is focused on understanding molecular…

Learn More
John Albright

John Albright

Visiting Professor of Religion and Sciencejraphysics@aol.com

Dr. John R. Albright is Visiting Professor of Religion and Science at the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago. John retired in 2004 from Purdue University Calumet, where he was…

Learn More
Dr. Lea Schweitz

Lea F. Schweitz

After graduating from Luther College with majors in biology and philosophy, Lea F. Schweitz came to Chicago to study philosophy of religion at the University of Chicago Divinity School. In…

Learn More
Leonard

Leonard Hummel

Visiting Scholarlhummel@ltsg.edu

Rev. Dr. Leonard Hummel is the Professor of Pastoral Theology and Director of Supervised Clinical Ministry at Gettysburg Seminary in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. A native of Baltimore, Maryland, he is a…

Learn More
Philip Hefner

Philip Hefner

Senior Fellowpnhefner@sbcglobal.net

Dr. Hefner directed the Zygon Center from its beginnings in 1988 to 2003. Hefner received his PhD in theology from the University of Chicago. He is currently an ordained minister…

Learn More